Divide Fire Protection District

PUBLIC NOTICE:   In accordance with official guidance, the Divide Fire stations are closed to public access at this time to limit First Responders' exposure to viruses.  Protecting our First Responders ensures the highest available response to District emergency calls.  Thank you for your cooperation. 

Please check for notices under About Us > Board for Board Meeting updates and access.

Divide Fire now has a certified car seat  technician. 
Please contact Lisa at 
divideseat[email protected]om
Receive community safety alerts instantly by text message and email. Registration is quick, easy and secure. Sign up now!
InciWeb - click here for information on major fire incidents
This meeting has been cancelled due to the Stay-At-Home order issued by the Governor.

Thank you for visiting Divide Fire's website. Our district  dates back to 1949 when we where part of the Divide-Florrisant Volunteer Fire Department. Then in 1999 the DFVFD divided into 2 new departments, Divide Volunteer Fire Department and Florrisant Volunteer Fire Department. A few years later we changed our name to its current name, Divide Fire Protection District. DFPD provides fire, medical, and rescue services to the Divide and it's surrounding subdivisions and national forests, as well as, mutual aid to surrounding fire districts. These services are provided on a completely volunteer basis by members of our community.

Divide Fire's district covers significant portions of Pike National Forest and Mueller State Park, along with the downtown Divide area. Approximately 2200 residences are scattered throughout the district in fourteen major subdivisions. The Divide Fire Protection District is considered an "urban/wildland interface area" with most residential structures nestled into the wooded hillsides.

The district is currently served by two fire stations. The primary station is the Shoemaker Station 1, at 103 Cedar Mountain Road. A 1700 square foot training facility was completed at this location in 2006. The facility has a state-of-the-art audio/visual system that is used extensively to train DFPD volunteers and other Teller County responders in all aspects of emergency service. The Rainbow Valley Substation was added in 2004 and is located at 18602 Highway 67 South.

For fire ban information please visit